> About > Lifetime Achievement Award

Lifetime Achievement Award

The BAMT Lifetime Achievement Award was established in 2011 to acknowledge and recognise the work of leading Music Therapists in the UK.

The award celebrates the work of Music Therapists whose careers reflect an extraordinary contribution to the profession of Music Therapy in the UK. It is given to honour those who are nearing the end of their career or who are retired. Developed by Angela Harrison (then Chair of APMT/BSMT), Prof. Helen Odell-Miller, Prof. Leslie Bunt, Dr. Wendy Magee and Dr. Julie Sutton, the Award is given to Music Therapists who have made an extraordinary contribution to the development of the profession in the UK, Europe and Worldwide